Indian Women’s Cricket Upcoming Matches – 2022 – A Basic Report

Indian Women’s cricket team made their first test debut in 1976 against West Indies and ODI debut in the 1978 World Cup. Anjum Chopra was the first Indian Women cricketer honored with MCC (Marylebone Cricket Club) life membership. The head coach of the Indian Women’s cricket team-2022 is Ramesh Powar, and Mithali Dorai Raj is the current skipper for test and ODI matches. Harmanpreet Kaur is the current T20I captain. Let’s look at the fixtures of Indian Women’s Cricket Upcoming Matches-2022 in all formats.

Below are the lists of Indian Women’s Cricket team match schedule of upcoming matches-2022

  • Women’s T20 Commonwealth Games-2022 – July & August-2022
  • India Women tour of England-2022 – September-2022

ICC Indian Women’s Cricket Upcoming Matches-2022 – Match Schedule Details:

Women’s T20 Commonwealth Games-2022:

Commonwealth Games Women’s T20-2022 will be held in Birmingham, England, from July and August-2022. In April-2021, International Cricket Council (ICC) announced that all the tournament matches would be in the T20I format. The fixture of the tournament was confirmed in June-2021. Totally eight teams were qualified for the Commonwealth Games Women’s T20-2022. Eight teams were split into two groups – Group-A & B. Indian Women team belongs to Group-A.

India Women Tour of England-2022:

The Indian Women’s cricket team is scheduled to tour England in September-2022 to play three Women’s One Day Internationals (WODIs) and three WT20I matches. It has been expected to begin on September 10th-2022 and ends on September 24th-2022.

ICC Indian Women’s Cricket matches recently concluded series and tournament-2022:

               Below are the list of recently concluded series and tournaments of ICC Indian Women’s Cricket matches-2022.

  • India Women Tour of New Zealand-2022: The tour consisted of 5 WODIs and one WT20I in February-2022. New Zealand Women won both the series of (4-1) WODIs and (1-0) WT20I matches.
  • ICC Women’s World Cup-2022: It was held in March and April-2022. Australia Women’s team won the title of ICC Women’s World Cup-2022.

Indian Women Cricket Team – Squad:

Mithali Raj (C), Harmanpreet Kaur (VC), Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh (WK), Sneh Rana, Jhulan Goswami, Pooja Vastrakar, Meghna Singh, Renuka Singh Thakur, Taniya Bhatia (WK), Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav.

Reserve Players: Sabbhineni Meghana, Ekta Bisht, Simran Dil Bahadur.

Indian Women’s Cricket team didn’t win any series or tournament from January to April-2022. But, they should perform better in the Indian Women’s Cricket Upcoming Matches-2022, i.e., Commonwealth Games-2022 and India Women tour of England-2022.

Leave a Comment