West Indies Announced T20I Squad for Sri Lanka visit

West Indies Announced T20I Squad for Sri Lanka visit

West Indies Cricket Board has announced 14 player teams for the upcoming Sri Lanka T20I series. For this squad, CWI has called back Andre Russel back to the team. He will be playing his first T20I game after August 2018.

CWI selector Roger Harper has said that this is the correct time for Russel to return to the team. His addition to the team will be very valuable in all aspects of the game.

Along with Russel, we have Oshane Thomas who has made the full recovery from the car accident he faced. Roger Harper also mentioned that Oshane is focused and ready to go. His addition will add the required pace bowling attack to the team.

Along with these two, we also have Shai Hope Fabian Allen and Shimron Hetmyer also are making their return to the team. Pollard will be captaining this West Indies team against Sri Lanka for this T20I series.

Squad: Kieron Pollard (captain), Fabian Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Brandon King, Nicholas Pooran, Rovman Powell, Andre Russell, Lendl Simmons, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr, Kesrick Williams


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get Instant Predictions 24/7

Join our Telegram channel now!